Formed in 2009, the Austin based experimental synth quartet S U​ ​R​ ​V​ ​I​ ​V​ ​E​ have released two full-lengths (including 2016’s RR7349 on Relapse) in addition to an extensive and rare discography of EPs, singles and experimental mixtapes. In 2014 the band broke into the world of film with appearances on the acclaimed indie horror film The Guest directed by Adam Wingard. Since then members Kyle​ ​Dixon​ and Michael​ ​Stein​ ​have gone on to win an Emmy Award for composing and recording the soundtrack for the hit Netflix sci-fi/horror series Stranger Things. S​ ​U​ ​R​ ​V​ ​I​ ​V​ ​E​ have performed at numerous esteemed festivals including Coachella, Primavera, Field Day, Moogfest, Levitation, FORM, Movement, Desert Daze, Decibel, Outside Lands, FYF etc. and have played alongside acts like Aphex Twin, Björk, Radiohead, Slowdive, Tame Impala, Ariel Pink, Goblin, A Place To Bury Strangers, Flying Lotus and many others. Noisey called their live show "transcendental."

S​ ​U​ ​R​ ​V​ ​I​ ​V​ ​E​’s full spectrum of synth-based composition is the culmination of countless studio sessions crafting a remarkable balance of songwriting and experimentation. The signature sound of 2016’s RR7349 is achieved with a large collection of vintage and modern synthesizers that are performed and recorded live in the band’s own Omniverse Studios. S​ ​U​ ​R​ ​V​ ​I​ ​V​ ​E​ ’s uncompromising standards in engineering and sound design manage to draw character out of every enriched sound wave before being allowed to join the mix.

After the breakthrough success of their 2016 LP RR7349, S​ ​U​ ​R​ ​V I​ ​V​ ​E​ are back with an EP of remixed and reinterpreted tracks from the album entitled RR7387 and featuring an eclectic field of artists including Lena Willikens, Not Waving, Sam Haar (Blondes) and Justin K Broadrick aka JK Flesh (Godflesh, Jesu). These four renditions expertly showcase the compositional skill and rich diversity layered within each track and further encapsulate the scope of S​ ​U​ ​R​ ​V​ ​I​ ​V​ ​E's​ sonic palette.


Adam​ ​Jones
Kyle Dixon
Mark Donica
Michael Stein