Advanced Search


Reset Filter


  • 4/16/14 -- serpentine path debuts first single from sophomore relapse lp More

  • 4/15/14 -- tombs savage gold pre-orders available now album trailer released More

  • 4/10/14 -- death: reveal bonus live track at gun shy assassin More

  • 4/9/14 -- weekend nachos: announce european tour dates More

  • 4/9/14 -- black anvil unleashes new track, "eventide;"hail death preorders available More

  • 4/8/14 -- the drip: debut ep for relapse now playing at american aftermath More

  • 4/2/14 -- toxic holocaust: portland punk metal day-ruiners join black tusk for a european takeover More

  • 4/2/14 -- serpentine path: info on second relapse lp from nyc morbid metal crew released More

  • 4/2/14 -- nothing shares "bent nail" music video via a.v. club and announces new tour dates More

  • 4/1/14 -- iron reagan presents free spoiled identity ep via decibel magazine; band to tour with ghoul and occultist More

  • 4/1/14 -- scion av presents red fang's spring tour "situation: awesome!" More

  • 4/1/14 -- out now - pyrrhon 'the mother of virtues' More

  • 4/1/14 -- out now - nux vomica s/t More

  • 3/28/14 -- primitive man: denver blackened sludge trio announces north american summer ambush More

  • 3/27/14 -- tombs reveal new album title, artwork and track listing and tour dates More

  • 3/27/14 -- nux vomica: entire relapse debut now playing at invisible oranges More

  • 3/26/14 -- black anvil to release long-anticipated new full-length; teaser posted + preorders available More

  • 3/25/14 -- primitive man announce european tour More

  • 3/25/14 -- pyrrhon: forthcoming full-length from exploratory death metal henchmen streaming in full at pitchfork More

  • 3/21/14 -- the drip: recent relapse signees unload new track at lambgoat More


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11
  1. Posted 1/30/14

    atriarch: sign to relapse records

    Relapse Records is extremely proud to announce the signing of Portland, OR blackened death/doom quartet ATRIARCH. Formed in 2009, ATRIARCH (Lenny Smith - Vocals, Brooks Blackhawk - Guitars, Maxamillion - Drums, Joe Wickstrom - Bass) have released two full lengths including Forever the End in 2011 via Seventh Rule and Ritual of Passing 2012 via Profound Loreplus a split with Alaric on 20 Buck Spin. More...
    Atriarch: Sign to Relapse Records
  2. Posted 1/29/14

    gadget enter the studio

    Swedish grindcore powerhouse GADGET have entered the studio to record their long-awaited third full-length LP and follow-up to 2006's The Funeral March. The band is currently holed up in drummer William Blackmon's The Overlook Studios self-recording and producing their first new material since 2010's split with Phobia. More...
  3. Posted 1/23/14

    cretin: enter studio

    Santa Cruz, CA death metal / grindcore misfits CRETIN have entered the studio to begin recording their long-awaited and highly anticipated sophomore release. Due out this Fall via Relapse Records, this will be the quartet's first new material in over 8 years. More...
    CRETIN: Enter Studio
  4. Posted 1/22/14

    ringworm announce new tour dates

    Ringworm will be making their way through select cities on their way to and from SXSW. This will be the warm-up round before they hit the road with Death Before Dishonor in late March. Who's coming out? More...
  5. Posted 1/22/14

    culted: oblique to all paths streaming in full at cvlt nation

    With its official North American release now less than twenty-four hours away, today the henchmen at Cvlt Nation bring you Oblique To All Paths -- the latest full length from blackened doom conjurors, CULTED -- in its entirety! More...
    CULTED: Oblique To All Paths Streaming In Full At Cvlt Nation
  6. Posted 1/22/14

    nothing premieres "bent nail" via the fader - on tour with weekend - guilty of everything lp due march 4th via relapse records

    Philadelphia-based Nothing are proud to share "Bent Nail", the second single from their debut LP, Guilty of Everything, which will be released on March 4th via Relapse Records. A music video for, "Bent Nail", was filmed with director Don Argott (Art of The Steal, Last Days Here) and will be available soon. More...
  7. Posted 1/22/14

    yob: doom metal classic 'catharsis' to see deluxe vinyl reissue

    Relapse Records is proud to announce the re-release of YOB's psyche-doom metal classic Catharsis on vinyl. After being out of print on vinyl for over six years, Catharsis has been given the deluxe re-issue treatment and will be released the way it was meant to be presented. Re-mastered from the original tapes by Tad Doyle, the reissue features stunning new artwork by Aaron Edge, and brand new liner notes from Guitarist / Vocalist Mike Scheidt. More...
    YOB:  Doom metal classic 'Catharsis' to see deluxe vinyl reissue
  8. Posted 1/22/14

    inter arma: american tour with russian circles & ken mode begins in two weeks - european dates with indian & windhand just confirmed

    In another brand new tour update, Richmond, Virginia's tour-incessant tonal decimation crew, INTER ARMA, announces the confirmation of their maiden European trek, now set to take place just after their already looming US tour with Russian Circles and KEN Mode, which is less than two weeks from embarking. More...
     INTER ARMA: American Tour With Russian Circles & KEN Mode Begins In Two Weeks - European Dates With Indian & Windhand Just Confirmed
  9. Posted 1/22/14

    cryptic slaughter: relapse re-pressing two classic albums from the hardcore thrash legends!

    Two classic albums from the original hardcore thrash merchants CRYPTIC SLAUGHTER will be available on remastered vinyl for the first time ever and on any vinyl format for the first time in 10 years! A seminal act in the 80's crossover movement, CRYPTIC SLAUGHTER effortlessly fused politically charged, punk aggression with lightning-fast thrash metal. More...
    Cryptic Slaughter:  Relapse Re-Pressing Two Classic Albums from the Hardcore Thrash Legends!
  10. Posted 1/22/14

    royal thunder enter the studio

    Atlanta, GA's heavy rock trio Royal Thunder have entered the studio to record their highly anticipated sophomore LP and follow-up to 2012's critically acclaimed debut CVI. The band is once again tracking at Aria Recording Studio with producer Joey Jones in Marietta, GA and the album is expected to see an autumn 2014 release via Relapse Records. More...