Advanced Search


Reset Filter


  • 11/20/14 -- cretin: npr debuts "ghost of teeth and hair" from deathgrind maniacs More

  • 11/20/14 -- iron reagan premiere video for "i won't go" at punk news; touring north america in 2015 with napalm death and more More

  • 11/18/14 -- black tusk bassist jonathan athon memorial fund established More

  • 11/14/14 -- usnea confirms red bull sound select performances and record release show; track-by-track breakdown of random cosmic violence posted at cvlt nation More

  • 11/14/14 -- obituary streaming exclusive bonus track on wondering sound; tour with death to all starts tonight! More

  • 11/14/14 -- death (dta) tour with obituary, massacre and rivers of nihil set to kick off More

  • 11/13/14 -- guitar world posts exclusive abysmal dawn performance videos More

  • 11/12/14 -- nasum full-length lps to see vinyl reissues More

  • 11/12/14 -- red fang premiere animated video for third single "crows in swine" on More

  • 11/11/14 -- goblin rebirth sign to relapse records More

  • 11/10/14 -- usnea's random cosmic violence out now! More

  • 11/10/14 -- anatomy of habit's ciphers + axioms released today! More

  • 11/10/14 -- broughton's rules - anechoic horizon out now! More

  • 11/3/14 -- anatomy of habit: new two-song mega full-length from post-metal/noise rock experimentalists now playing in full at pitchfork More

  • 10/29/14 -- hope drone sign to relapse records, complete sophomore album More

  • 10/27/14 -- atriarch's an unending pathway released today! More

  • 10/27/14 -- obituary's inked in blood available now! More

  • 10/27/14 -- abysmal dawn's obsolescence released today! More

  • 10/27/14 -- obituary new album inked in blood out today on relapse records; tour with carcass and exhumed begins tomorrow More

  • 10/24/14 -- exhumed: california horror hellions kick off fall tour More


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
  1. Posted 10/14/14

    tombs premiere video for cover of david bowie's "heroes" on stereogum

    TOMBS presents a video for their haunting cover version of David Bowie's "Heroes". More...
    TOMBS Premiere Video For Cover of David Bowie's "Heroes" on Stereogum
  2. Posted 10/10/14

    pig destroyer stream mass & volume ep via revolver - confirm tour dates with eyehategod, dropdead & more

    Grindcore masters PIG DESTROYER recently announced plans to release a two song doom EP entitled Mass & Volume. More...
    Pig Destroyer Stream Mass & Volume EP via Revolver - Confirm Tour Dates with Eyehategod, Dropdead & More
  3. Posted 10/9/14

    skinless: enter the studio, new album planned for spring 2015 release via relapse

    New York's most brutal death metal maniacs SKINLESS have entered the studio to record their long awaited new album. After reforming in the Summer of 2013, SKINLESS are recording their first new album in over eight years. The group is preparing seven new destructive anthems at Edie Road Studios in Argyle, NY with engineer Tom Case and will then send it off for mixing to Dave Otero (Cephalic Carnage, Primitive Man) and then mastering at Audio Siege Studios in Portland (Obituary, Nails). More...
    SKINLESS:  Enter The Studio, New Album Planned for Spring 2015 Release via Relapse
  4. Posted 10/8/14

    inter arma: streaming the cavern in full via pitchfork

    Richmond, VA genre-destroying metallers INTER ARMA are streaming their entire 45+ minute, single song EP entitled The Cavern via Pitchfork. More...
    INTER ARMA:  Streaming The Cavern in Full via Pitchfork
  5. Posted 10/3/14

    abysmal dawn posts third video from obsolescence recording sessions; on tour now!

    Los Angeles based extreme metal masters, ABYSMAL DAWN, return with a massive display of refined brutality on their fourth full-length Obsolescence. Obsolescence will be released October 27th in North America (UK/World October 27th and Germany/Benelux/Finland on October 24th) via Relapse Records. More...
    ABYSMAL DAWN Posts Third Video From Obsolescence Recording Sessions; On Tour Now!
  6. Posted 10/1/14

    iron reagan releases blooper reel from "miserable failure" video

    Last week IRON REAGAN debuted their video for the song "Miserable Failure", which was directed by Whitey McConnaughy (Red Fang). The video can be viewed on our youtube page. Filming a video with IRON REAGAN is always an interesting experience, and it was documented on this amazing blooper reel on our youtube page. More...
    IRON REAGAN Releases Blooper Reel From "Miserable Failure" Video
  7. Posted 10/1/14

    anatomy of habit: post-metal/noise rock supergroup to release ciphers + axioms full-length via relapse records; teaser track + preorders available

    Chicago post-metal/noise rock unit, ANATOMY OF HABIT, will unveil their Relapse debut, Ciphers + Axioms, next month. Fronted by noise icon Mark Solotroff of Bloodyminded, ANATOMY OF HABIT boasts an all-star lineup featuring legendary drummer John McEntire (Tortoise, The Sea And Cake, Gastr Del Sol etc.), guitarist Will Lindsay (Indian, Wolves In The Throne Room etc.), percussionist Theo Katsaounis (Joan Of Arc) and bassist Kenny Rasmussen (ex Radar Eyes). Recorded at Soma Studios with sound alchemist, Sanford Parker (Minsk, Twilight, Corrections House), on Ciphers + Axioms, Solotroff leads the band through two twenty-plus minute epic compositions made of tense, monolithic walls of guitar and percussion all accompanied by his chilling, baritone vocal poetics. A traumatic and terrifying tranced-out masterpiece, here ANATOMY OF HABIT takes their place amongst Swans and Neurosis as being one of the most unique and truly gifted post-metal heavy music acts of their generation. More...
    ANATOMY OF HABIT: Post-Metal/Noise Rock Supergroup To Release Ciphers + Axioms Full-Length Via Relapse Records; Teaser Track + Preorders Available
  8. Posted 9/30/14

    nothing shares music video for acoustic version of "b&e" via the fader; downward years to come ep reissued via a389 records

    Baltimore-based label A389 Records have recently reissued an expanded version Nothing's 2011 EP, Downward Years To Come. More...
  9. Posted 9/30/14

    atriarch: ceremonial death/doom ensemble unveils new hymn via cvlt nation; west coast live rituals confirmed

    Ceremonial death/doom ensemble, ATRIARCH, today unveils the slow brooding audio treachery of "Allfather." More...
    ATRIARCH: Ceremonial Death/Doom Ensemble Unveils New Hymn Via Cvlt Nation; West Coast Live Rituals Confirmed
  10. Posted 9/29/14

    publicist uk sign to relapse records; band to record debut full-length next month

    Relapse Records is proud to announce the signing of PUBLICIST UK.  Featuring a pedigree of members, including bassist Brett Bamberger (Revocation, ex-East of the Wall), drummer Dave Witte (Discordance Axis, Melt-Banana, Municipal Waste, etc.), guitarist David Obuchowski (Goes Cube), and vocalist Zachary Lipez (Freshkills), PUBLICIST UK formed in 2014 and quickly garnered a lot of attention with their two song rough demo, which has amassed over 120k plays on Soundcloud.  

    PUBLICIST UK Sign to Relapse Records; Band to Record Debut Full-Length Next Month