Advanced Search


Reset Filter


  • 11/6/14 -- columns announce debut album details; premiere new track More

  • 7/25/14 -- mortals: metal injection unveil music video for "view from a tower;" brooklyn trio prepares to embark on us tour More

  • 7/25/14 -- num skull: ‘ritually abused’ to see deluxe reissue More

  • 7/25/14 -- red fang: release free acoustic ep; shoot new music video More

  • 7/22/14 -- yob: reveal clearing the path to ascend vinyl pre-orders More

  • 7/22/14 -- locrian: complete recording new album: new album set for 2015 release via relapse More

  • 7/18/14 -- tombs release savage gold beer and coffee; announce tour dates with pallbearer More

  • 7/17/14 -- myrkur reveals debut ep details + new track via pitchfork More

  • 7/17/14 -- nothing announce european tour dates More

  • 7/17/14 -- ultramantis black release video for "biomonster dna", set to play this is hardcore afterparty More

  • 7/15/14 -- dying fetus european tour More

  • 7/14/14 -- ulcerate issues european tour dates in the wake of recent north american carnage More

  • 7/10/14 -- tombs north american tour More

  • 7/8/14 -- ultramantis black debut ep out now! More

  • 7/8/14 -- mortals "cursed to see the future' out now! More

  • 7/1/14 -- ultramantis black streams relapse records debut ep More

  • 6/30/14 -- iron reagan to release tyranny of will this september on relapse records More

  • 6/25/14 -- ultramantis black unveils new track from relapse records debut ep More

  • 6/25/14 -- gruesome: sign to relapse records; prepare debut album More

  • 6/23/14 -- black tusk: reveal european tourdates with toxic holocaust additional dates scheduled with downfall of gaia More


PAGE: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
  1. Posted 6/23/14

    the drip: washington grind squad confirms summer excursion through denver black sky

    Following the unveiling of their Relapse debut with the murderous A Presentation Of Gruesome Poetics EP in April, Washington state grinders, THE DRIP, continues to expand their damage path by booking new tour dates through the Summer months. More...
    THE DRIP: Washington Grind Squad Confirms Summer Excursion Through Denver Black Sky
  2. Posted 6/17/14

    blockheads premiere new video ahead of european shows

    French grindcore activists BLOCKHEADS have premiered their new video, All These Dreams, ahead of a short run of European tour dates. The track is taken from This World Is Dead, their 2013 release; a 40 minute, 25 track grind frenzy. More...
    BLOCKHEADS premiere new video ahead of European shows
  3. Posted 6/17/14

    mortals releases new track

    Brooklyn-based extreme metallers MORTALS have just unleashed a raging new track via media giants NPR . As described by NPR's Lars Gotrich in his Viking's Choice column, "Epochryphal Gloom" dynamically digs into the gnarliest extremes of metal in eight minutes." More...
    MORTALS Releases New Track
  4. Posted 6/17/14

    nothing announces tour dates with ceremony; shares live session via audiotree

    After touring with bands including Pelican, Youth Code, Whirr and Superheaven as well as dates with Cold Cave, Ty Segall and DIIV, the Philadelphia-based Nothing are excited to announce an extended run with hardcore/punk legends Ceremony. To get a dose of the band's live sound, check out their recent session with Audiotree here. More...
  5. Posted 6/12/14

    anatomy of habit sign to relapse records

    Relapse Records is proud to announce the signing of Chicago, IL quintet Anatomy of Habit. Formed in October 2008 and featuring current and former members of BLOODYMINDED, Tortoise, Wolves in the Throne Room, Joan of Arc, Indian and many other bands, the group play a haunting, psychedelically terrifying blend of doom metal, post-punk, death-rock, noise-rock, and shoegaze. More...
    Anatomy of Habit Sign to Relapse Records
  6. Posted 6/10/14

    god macabre 'the winterlong' reissue out now!

    Deluxe reissue of this classic Swedish death metal album from 1993! More...
    God Macabre 'The Winterlong' Reissue Out Now!
  7. Posted 6/10/14

    tombs' savage gold available today track-by-track video series debuts on heavy blog is heavy

    The day has arrived and Brooklyn, New York's TOMBS' have released their new album Savage Gold. Renowned tattooist Thomas Hooper who is responsible for the band's previous album covers created the stunning artwork. More...
    TOMBS' Savage Gold Available Today Track-By-Track Video Series Debuts on Heavy Blog is Heavy
  8. Posted 6/10/14

    tombs' savage gold out now!!!

    TOMBS’ third album Savage Gold is the most anticipated underground metal album of 2014.Savage Gold focuses the awesome strength of Tombs’ previous works into one brilliantly dark post-punk and extreme black-metal masterpiece. More...
    TOMBS' Savage Gold Out Now!!!
  9. Posted 6/10/14

    pyrrhon: exploratory death metal unit reveals the artistic secrets behind the mother of virtues courtesy of decibel magazine

    The experimental death metal perpetrators in New York City's PYRRHON recently revealed the secrets behind the strikingly graphic, often putridly enticing Caroline Harrison artwork comprising their current long player, The Mother Of Virtues. More...
    PYRRHON: Exploratory Death Metal Unit Reveals The Artistic Secrets Behind The Mother Of Virtues Courtesy Of Decibel Magazine
  10. Posted 6/5/14

    obituary and relapse records join forces; band finalizing new album

    OBITUARY has partnered up with Relapse Records to release the band's highly anticipated new album. One of the most influential and important death metal bands of all time, OBITUARY have completed recording their highly anticipated 9th studio album and first full-length in over five years

    Obituary and Relapse Records Join Forces; Band Finalizing New Album