Advanced Search


The Old Testament; 1988-1991 CD

Anal Cunt

The Old Testament; 1988-1991 CD
Morbid Florist

Anal Cunt

Morbid Florist

ANAL CUNT collection to see a November release

Posted 10/4/11

Whirlwind noise-grinders ANAL CUNT will release a posthumous 2 CD collection of all their earliest works entitled The Old Testament on November 22nd.

The Old Testament, the last completely authorized ANAL CUNT release, showcases the band’s earliest and most forceful work. In addition to the infamous 5,643 Song EP and the band's early split releases, The Old Testament also includes ANAL CUNT’s first demo (from April 1988) and last session in 1991, neither of which have been heard by anyone outside the band. The Old Testament includes liners penned by charismatic founder and songwriter Seth Putman shortly before his death, as well as an epilogue from original ANAL CUNT drummer Tim Morse, tons of never-before-seen early photos, and much more. The album is available for pre-order here.

Putnam commented in June about the collection. “The recordings from 1988 to 1991 represent the older ANAL CUNT sound. When the band started, the goal was to be the fastest, noisiest band around and to have absolutely no trace of musicality at all - no lyrics, no song titles, no music written for the songs…. Over time, some musical parts were added here and there. The original ANAL CUNT influenced countless other bands, and was the only band [of its’ kind] that actually toured and played out regularly.”

Original ANAL CUNT drummer Tim Morse also stated, “The releases this year have turned out to be far more important than anyone ever could have imagined. They officially mark the end of ANAL CUNT, forever. The band [Seth] started 23 years ago became our lives. And as we all know, all things including lives…must end. But as a memorial to both Seth and ANAL CUNT, we are all blessed to have had experiences as amazing as this.”

ANAL CUNT courted controversy and melted minds with their unique brand of noise for over twenty years. Love them or hate them, the outrageous outfit built a cult following worldwide and became one of the most talked about underground bands of our time.

1 1st Demo
2 47 Song Demo
3 88 Song EP - Part One
4 88 Song EP - Part Two
5 Live in Indiana
6 A.C. side of split 7” with Seven Minutes of Nausea
7 A.C. songs from Apocalyptic Convultions 10” Comp
8 5,643 Song E.P. - Part 1
9 5,643 Song E.P. - Part 2
10 Another E.P. - Part 1
11 Another E.P. - Part 2
12 Live in Schwabisch Hall, Germany - April 3, 1990
13 Live in Berlin, Germany - April 20, 1990      

1 A.C. side of split 7” with Meat Shits
2 A.C. side of split 7” with Psycho
3 A.C. songs from The Master of Noise 12” Comp
4 Side One of Unplugged E.P.
5 Side Two of Unplugged E.P.
6 Side One of Live E.P.
7 Side Two of Live E.P.
8 Riverbottom Nightmare Band
9 Boy George
10 Anal Cunt Theme Song (Instrumental)
11 Even Newest H.C. Song #1
12 Precursor to Song #6 (Instrumental)
13 Song #5

Updated ANAL CUNT news / album information will be made available at the Relapse Records website.

ANAL CUNT collection to see a November release



Be the first to comment