Advanced Search


Genocide Superstars

Hailing from Öebro, Sweden (hometown of great bands like NASUM, MILLENCOLIN, VOICE OF A GENERATION, 2 TON PREDATOR, WOLF, NO FUN AT ALL and THE PEEPSHOWS) Genocide SuperStars were formed back in 1994 by Danny Violence (VOICE OF A GENERATION) guitar, Mieszko (NASUM) guitar and Richard A.D. (ex-NASUM, NECRONY) bass. They couldn't agree who would sing or play drums so now they all sing and they recruited Matt von Superstars to handle the drums. Their mission was clear though: To have a good time, get drunk and to play some killer punk in veins of DISCHARGE, MOTORHEAD, MISFITS, DWARVES and G.B.H.  

The GENOCIDE SUPERSTARS accomplished their goal and the result can be found on two full-length albums and a couple of EPs. The result has also been seen on two German tours, various gigs in Scandinavia and an appearance at Fuck The Commerce Festival. Live, the "SUPERSTARS" performance can only be described with one word: INTENSE! Maybe not the best musicians or the most sober ones, but the SUPERSTARS can deliver a live set described by many as "the best they've seen since the days of BLACK FLAG and THE DEAD KENNEDYS."

With the pounding hammers of Matt behind the drums, the Polish tornado stage-king Mieszko in the centre and with over 200kg of muscle and hate on each side in the form of Danny and Richard the GENOCIDE SUPERSTARS is a must for any stage. Big or small. Since picked up by Relapse Records the SUPERSTARS re-released their second album, recorded new tracks for a upcoming 7" and for a Relapse sampler.  The band completed a European tour with THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN and in May 2002,  recorded their third full-length album, 'Superstar Destroyer.'    The SUPERSTARS followed the release of the album by playing Sweden's biggest festival, the Hultsfred Festival (a festival with about 30.000 fans and bands like TURBONEGRO, RAMMSTEIN, NEW ORDER, AGNOSTIC FRONT and CHEMICAL BROTHERS).  

"Shut your windows and lock your doors, hold on to your women we show no remorse. We won't leave until your city is burned!" 

Danny Violence:  Guitar
Mieszko Talarczyk:  Guitar, Vocals
Richard A.D.:  Bass
Matt von Superstars:  Drums