Relapse Records

Mixed Tape
  Advanced Search

New Releases

Featured Merchandise

Upcoming Releases


Black Rain (Brown)
Out of stock
Satanic Deathnoise
Out of stock
Surrounded By Thieves Zip-Up
Out of stock
Surrounded by Thieves
Blessed Black Wings Zip-Up
Green Demon Zip-up
Out of stock
Green Demon
Piece of Time

  • Richmond, Virginia’s IRON REAGAN are true road warriors and have just kicked off a run of headlining US Dates with support from Angel Du$t and Noisem. The band released the ripping bonus track "The Sentence Is Death" from their second full-length LP The Tyranny of Will via Lambgoat HERE.
  • Oakland, CA funeral death/doom quartet LYCUS have completed the recording of their sophomore full-length and Relapse Records debut. The album was recorded at Atomic Garden Studios in Palo Alto, CA this April and will once again feature album art from the renowned Italian painter Paolo Girardi (Inquisition, Bell Witch). The band has announced a series of west coast dates this summer with Dispirit where they will be playing new material. The shows kick off on June 4th in Sacramento, CA with Ufomammut and Usnea and a complete listing of dates is available below.
  • Ecstatic Vision have exploded onto Philadelphia's scene with one of the most thrilling guitar driven records in a LONG time. The trio have properly captured the sound of their phenomenal - hell of a ride live show which in time earned them a signing to Relapse Records. Sonic Praise weaves the guitar heroics of the 70's heavy classics of UFO and Hawkwind with the rhythmic intensity of Sun Ra and Fela Kuti. Massive riffs vibe seamlessly with deep rhythms to create one of the most original and best heavy psych debuts in years.
  • Australian atmospheric blackened sludge metal collective, HOPE DRONE, emerge from the depths with their Relapse Records debut, 'Cloak Of Ash', set for release this July. A rich, captivating, seven-song stroke of sonic brilliance, 'Cloak Of Ash' was captured by Christopher Brownbill (Idylls, Throes, Coffin Birth) at Wavelength Studios and Underground Audio in Brisbane, Australia, mixed by Brownbill and HOPE DRONE at Wavelength Studios, and mastered by Brad Boatright (Yob, High On Fire, Integrity) at Audiosiege in Portland, Oregon. Uniting chest-cavingly poignant atmospheres with the uncompromising heaviness of a thousand tidal waves, 'Cloak Of Ash' is dynamic and textured; nihilistic, doomed and earth shattering cloaked in the hopeless dissonance of a world gone rotten. Fans of Altar Of Plagues, Vattnet Viskar, Wolves In The Throne Room, Woods Of Desolation, Cult of Luna pay heed.
  • Florida-based ultra-deathgrind quartet MARUTA is now just one week from the release of its third LP, and first for Relapse Records, as 'Remain Dystopia'n breaks out of confinement early through a pummeling stream of its seventeen-track assault courtesy of MetalSucks.
  • Portland, Oregon's LORD DYING released sophomore album Poisoned Altars, earlier this year via Relapse Records. Recently the band completed work on a video for the latest single “A Wound Outside Time” from Poisoned Altars. The above video was directed and edited by Brett Roberts and Jon Meyer.
  • The latest full-length studio installation from experimental outfit, LOCRIAN, has been completed, as the longstanding trio prepares to release Infinite Dissolution through Relapse Records in late July. In addition to the expansive album's release date, track listing, cover artwork and preorder links, a trailer containing samples of several of the record's movements has also been issued to the public.
  • Torche has confirmed a month-long fall European headlining tour starting this November. Torche recently released Restarter, the band’s debut for Relapse Records, and their best selling album to date, with the ten-song collection landing on multiple worldwide charts and Pitchfork calling the set “their most compelling record since Meanderthal” and Entertainment Weekly dubbing the band “loud rock’s most adroit genre-benders.”
  • ASG have confirmed a full European tour for this Summer. The North Carolinian heavy rockers will kick off the two week run on June 14th in London and it will run through June 28th including a pair of dates with Lamb of God.
  • Propelled by the stunning guitar heroics of brothers Pete and Jake Adams, Virginia's Valkyrie return with their third full length Shadows, one of the year's best guitar-driven, heavy rock records. Jam packed with harmonized leads, rich solos and melodic, blues-based riffs, Valkyrie sound like the perfect blend of American style doom rock bands like Pentagram or Spirit Caravan and classic hard rock like Thin Lizzy, Wishbone Ash, and Deep Purple.